Turbopolsa joins Team Envy, stays in North America

June 26, 2020 - 03:30
Rocketeers / News / RLCS / Teams /

Pierre “Turbopolsa” Silfver, the only four-time Rocket League Championship Series (RLCS) champion, has officially joined North America’s Team Envy after winning The Brawl 10K with them last week.

Turbopolsa was recently benched by NRG Esports when they picked up Mariano “SquishyMuffinz” Arruda in the wake of Cloud9’s departure from Rocket League. NRG won RLCS Season 8 with Turbopolsa in December 2019.

Envy recently re-entered Rocket League by picking up the former Ghost Gaming roster of Braxton “Allushin” Lagarec, Nick “mist” Costello, and Massimo “Atomic” Franceschi. It seems likely that Turbopolsa will replace Allushin on the starting roster, given that Turbopolsa took his place at The Brawl 10K.

Turbopolsa spent his first seven RLCS seasons in Europe, where he won Season 3 with Northern Gaming as a substitute before joining the roster with Alexandre “Kaydop” Courant and Jos “ViolentPanda” van Meurs that won Season 4 under the Gale Force Esports banner and Season 5 with Dignitas.

Andrew is the Lead Editor of Rocketeers, and has been covering Rocket League esports since RLCS S1 for publications such as Red Bull Esports, Esports Insider, The Esports Observer, and Waypoint. He is also currently the Content Lead for The Esports Journal magazine and has written about games, gadgets, etc. for 100+ publications since 2006.