Don't Pause

Rocket League music pack released for Beat Saber

November 7, 2019 - 18:29
Rocketeers / The Game /

Here’s an unexpected collaboration: Beat Games has announced that a Rocket League x Monstercat Music Pack has been released for Beat Saber, the rhythmic VR game that sees you swing motion controllers to slice through incoming blocks with neon sabers.

The pack includes six songs from Monstercat artists that have been featured in Rocket League, plus you’ll play within an environment that includes a glowing goal in the background and giant rocket-car statues on either side.

The included songs are:

  • Tokyo Machine – “PLAY”
  • Stephen Walking – “Glide”
  • Slushii – “LUV U NEED U”
  • Tokyo Machine – “ROCK IT”
  • Dion Timmer – “Shiawase”
  • Slushii & Dion Timmer – “Test Me”


The premium pack will be available today for Beat Saber across all platforms, including Oculus Quest, Steam (Rift and Vive), and PlayStation VR.

Rocket League will also award free items today based on Beat Saber: a topper, as well as a boost that features the familiar Beat Saber cubes and slashing sounds.

Andrew is the Lead Editor of Rocketeers, and has been covering Rocket League esports since RLCS S1 for publications such as Red Bull Esports, Esports Insider, The Esports Observer, and Waypoint. He is also currently the Content Lead for The Esports Journal magazine and has written about games, gadgets, etc. for 100+ publications since 2006.